Milwaukee Bucks

Fiserv Forum

Head coach
Doc Rivers


Championship Wins
1971 – Baltimore Bullets
2021 – Phoenix Suns

April 16, 2014 marked the beginning of a new era for the NBA franchise as ownership transferred from Senator Kohl to a new group headed by entrepreneurs Marc Lasry and Wes Edens. Shortly thereafter, Jamie Dinan and Mike Fascitelli joined as majority owners, and an impressive assemblage of Milwaukee community leaders also took an ownership stake to infuse the team and city with a new vitality driven by the promise of a next-generation team that remains true to the spirit of Milwaukee.

The ownership group quickly sought to bring a new world-class arena to Milwaukee. The idea was to not just build an arena, but rather develop a 30-acre district of an otherwise vacant part of downtown to redefine how a city lives, works and plays. The cornerstone of this idea was a new sports and entertainment venue that would become the new home of the Bucks while bringing world-class entertainment to Milwaukee. Ground was officially broken for the new arena, which was later named Fiserv Forum, in June of 2016.

In Februrary 2023, Dee, Jimmy and the Haslam family reached an agreement with Marc Lasry to buy his stake in the Bucks, and the agreement was offically approved by NBA owners in April 2023. Then, on April 14, 2023, the Haslam family officially closed its purchase of Lasry’s stake in the Bucks.

Visit Website


Cleveland Browns

Columbus Crew